top of page

Announcing...

I am excited to share this news today!

But first a bit of background information. For a number of years I've noticed that self-published, independent authors I follow have published their books under their own publishing 'company' name. These publishers only publish their own books and are not available for any other writers.

I was intrigued by this, but a suitable name for my own publishing company for my books wasn't coming to me. That is until recently.

I have spent the last week adding the name I came up with to my manuscripts and uploading the new, name included files to Amazon.

So without further ado, I bring you …

Now for a bit of explanation regarding the name. Young, on the surface must be obvious, as it is my married name. The name Keele is my birth/maiden name, which I always wanted to incorporate into my writing somehow. The two together may bring to mind for many two very prominent street names in Toronto, Ontario, although Yonge Street is spelled differently. We lived at the corner of Yonge and Church when we were first married.Family lore has it that Keele Street's name has its origins with an ancestor. And while Yonge and Keele never intersect and do, in fact, run in the same direction, I thought it sounded cool.

Further, I went with Press instead of Publishers or Books as an homage to my many years as a reporter in print media.

So there you have it. Young & Keele Press was born. I hope you like it as much as I do!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page